Chapter Awards 2010-2011


    Chapter of the Year (COTY) 

    We are proud to report that the ARMA Metropolitan New York City chapter was awarded the CHAPTER OF THE YEAR (“COTY”) award in the Very Large Chapter category at the ARMA International 2011 Conference and Expo in Washington, D.C. Special recognition goes to Melissa G. Dederer, CRM, former Immediate Past President, Secretary and Webmaster for pulling all of the pieces together. She and her Committee were instrumental in ensuring that all needed information was supplied in a timely manner so that our submission was ready to be submitted before the deadline! To view the award winning submission click here.

    Chapter Innovation Award 

    Under the leadership of Melissa Dederer, we were the recipients of the CHAPTER INNOVATION AWARD for our creative use of Task Forces, the development of the [email protected] meetings, and our collaboration with other professional groups within the New York area who have complementary missions. Click here to winning the Chapter Innovation Award Submission.

    Chapter Merit Award - Gold Level

    Once again, Melissa Dederer led the Board in making sure that we met the criteria for the Top Gold level this year. She was, as many Board members stated, “tenacious” about obtaining 100% participation of the Board completing on-line Leadership courses (and we were the only chapter to accomplish this!). The only other chapter to achieve the Gold level was the Atlanta Chapter – Congratulations to them, too. The Chapter Merit Award was started during the 2009-2010 fiscal year and is awarded by International. There are three levels: Bronze (which we won last year), Silver and Gold.

    Newsletter of the Year

    With the unrelenting and stylistic efforts of Jason C. Stearns, CRM, last year's Executive Vice President, we also won the NEWSLETTER OF THE YEAR award in the Very Large Chapter category. Jason redesigned our newsletter last year and was relentless in making sure that each issue was filled with an enormous amount of content, ranging from feature articles to meeting reviews to notices about upcoming meetings and even some Uniquely New York items! Congratulations!

    All of these awards reflect the commitment not only of the president Jason C. Stearns, CRM and Immediate Past President Frank LaSorsa, CRM, but also of a large number of our very active membership base, including, but certainly not limited to the Board of Directors and the committee members. 

    Our Sponsors